The Journey Begins…

I couldn’t contain my excitement when I opened the mail tonight. I started to get excited when I saw a package from Mrs Sewing and squealed with glee when I unwrapped the most adorable Zelda onesies. Matt and I have a special fondness for my fellow Weddingbee Blogger and her husband. We attended their hometown reception in San Francisco and share a geeky love of Zelda. How incredibly thoughtful and freaking adorable are these onesies?

20121217-194509.jpg

20121217-194520.jpg

I cannot wait for blobby to represent Hyrule! Squeeee! Regardless of if Blobby is a boy or a girl I know we will be sharing our Zelda love with him/her like this dad.

*I suspect (but haven’t confirmed) that these are handmade. Sewing recently became the proud owner of a Silhouette machine.

**And I am off to craft a thank you card for this oh so thoughtful gift… with what else? My Silhouette. 🙂

How would you “geek out” your baby?

Amy_red

6 Comments

Filed under Geek Out

6 responses to “The Journey Begins…

  1. So cute!!!! They look beautiful! 🙂 can’t wait to see blobby in them!

  2. Those are just too freaking cute. I hope someday I can share my love of Harry Potter with a kiddo just like this! Blobby is going to look so adorable in these!

  3. Ahhh! Those are SO CUTE!

  4. These are amazing! I don’t even have kids and I want one! 😉

  5. Hehe, I couldn’t resist XD. So excited for you guys! Freezer paper cut with the cameo, then screenprinted with speedball fabric paint! Sorta homemade 😉 thanks for introducing me to the cricut alternative, its amaazing.

    Anyway, you and your knitty skills can make a matching hat for blobby! Haha.

Leave a Reply

