Christmas Cards After All

To say things have been busy lately is an understatement.  Both Matt and I have new assignments at work which means longer hours and our rhythm has been messed up.  There aren’t any Christmas decorations up in the house and I had pretty much given up on ordering Christmas cards. *Sad Cow* At one time I did have some energy behind the whole Christmas card thing. I made some mock ups on Shutterfly back in early November but Matt hadn’t had time to pick a winner.

Even though I had given up hope of sending cards this year Matt hadn’t. Recently he found the time to dig out a Shutterfly coupon (which was expiring) out of a stack of catalogues and mail.  He insisted that we take the time to order cards.

 

Photo Card
View the entire collection of cards.

I love the option that he selected because it included 2 photos from our trip to Rome and pictures of our kitties- our family.  We paid extra to have Shutterfly address the envelopes for us (whew!) and had them shipped to my MIL’s house where we will be spending Christmas.  With any luck our friends and loved ones will be getting their cards before New Years.

Because our cards are being ordered so late we got a sweet discount (YAY!) so I can’t say that our procrastination was all bad.

Any last-minute card senders out there?

*disclaimer I will receive a $10 credit from Shutterfly for mentioning my card on the blog but I would have done it anyway 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “Christmas Cards After All

  1. We still haven’t taken our family picture for the card! We will be sending it out via email later this week.

  2. Ugh, I’m so disappointed that we didn’t do cards this year! We weren’t able to squeeze it into the budget, but it’s really sad that we could do it for our first Christmas being married! 😦

  3. P.S. I love yours!!! 🙂

  4. We JUST took photos yesterday, I whipped a card up in Photoshop and I’m taking them to CVS to print tomorrow! We’re just going to hand them out on Christmas, not mail them out to our whole list, but I love how they came out so I’m really glad we did them!

Leave a Reply

