Google Expanded Search + Preview

Hey there!

Something interesting was brought to my attention today.  About a month ago Google put expanded sitelinks in search results. About a year ago (a YEAR AGO!) Google added an instant preview.  I didn’t notice either thing until Amanda at The Fix-Its asked how I got fancy expanded search results for my site.  I had no clue what she was talking about so I checked it out.

googleexpanded

Fancy that, when you Google  “Parker Haus Roles” you get a nice little expanded view of some random posts on our blog (I believe these are posts where the word house or Parker Haus appear). If you hover on the >> you see a pretty picture.  I never noticed that before…

Of course this all has implications on businesses and SEO etc, but for this little blog here it just makes be smile because it looks pretty.

Go ahead, google your blog… you know you want to!

Back to your regularly scheduled programing.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Musings

4 responses to “Google Expanded Search + Preview

  1. Ha! That’s pretty snazzy! I didn’t know about that!

  2. Um, that’s awesome! I had no idea!

  3. I totally just did it with my own blog and some posts pop up too! I had no idea!

  4. I only recently noticed the expanded search and I LOVE it! I wish I could control the posts that show up…wouldn’t that be cool?

Leave a Reply

